

2025-2026 SLATE OF CANDIDATES

The following individuals were nominated for terms beginning June 1, 2025, and have consented to serve, if elected by the TXCPA members. Election of Officers, Board of Directors and at-large members of the Leadership Council, Nominations and Board Development Committee and the Nominations Council will be conducted through an electronic ballot sent to eligible voting members by early December.

OFFICERS

Angela Ragan (Central Texas) Josh LeBlanc (Southeast Texas) Kate Rhoden (Austin)

Chair-elect (Chair 2026-27) Treasurer-elect (Treasurer 2026-27) Secretary (2025-26)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS (3-YEAR TERM EXPIRING 2028)

Angela Banks (Dallas) Ryan Bartholomee (Permian Basin) Sandra Bembenek (Fort Worth) KC Onwuneme (Dallas)

LEADERSHIP COUNCIL MEMBER AT-LARGE (1-YEAR TERM EXPIRING 2026)

Lindsey Kennimer (Fort Worth) Larry Stephens (Austin)

LEADERSHIP COUNCIL MEMBER AT-LARGE (2-YEAR TERM EXPIRING 2027)

Melanie Bledsoe (Dallas) Selena Fogg (Panhandle) Luke LaChance (Dallas)

LEADERSHIP COUNCIL MEMBER AT-LARGE (3-YEAR TERM EXPIRING 2028)

David Colmenero (Dallas) Megan Gallien (Southeast Texas) Derby Gallo (Permian Basin) Adam Hallmark (San Angelo) Jimmy Hudson (Permian Basin) Ashlei Lewis (San Angelo) Bertrand Maimo (Dallas) Gladys Martinez (Rio Grande Valley) Bryan Morgan (San Antonio) Royce Read (East Texas) Cynthia Ruiz (San Antonio) Priscilla Soto (San Antonio) Susie Sullivan (Corpus Christi) Rebecca VanNattan (East Texas) Carol Warley (Houston)

NOMINATIONS AND BOARD DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER AT-LARGE (2025-2026)

Jeremy Crow (San Antonio) Misty Mata (Corpus Christi) Tim Pike (Dallas)

NOMINATIONS COUNCIL MEMBER AT-LARGE (2025-2026)

Derby Gallo (Permian Basin) Rachel Glasser (Fort Worth) Julia Hayes (Southeast Texas) Kelly Higginbotham (Houston) Jennifer Johnson (Dallas) Gladys Martinez (Rio Grande Valley) Terri Rutter (El Paso) Veronda Willis (East Texas) As TXCPA immediate past chair in 2025-2026, Mohan Kuruvilla (Houston) will automatically serve as chair of the 2025-2026 Nominations and Board Development Committee and Nominations Council. In accordance with the TXCPA Bylaws Article IX(4), the 2025-2026 Chair-elect, Angela Ragan (Central Texas), will also serve as a member on the 2025-2026 Nominations and Board Development Committee and Nominations Council.

The Nominations Council also recommends that the names of the following individuals be forwarded to the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants as representatives from Texas to serve on the AICPA Council:

AICPA COUNCIL

Billy Kelley (Permian Basin) – Three-year term May 2026-May 2029 Tracie Miller (Austin) – Three-year term May 2026-May 2029 Jeremy Myers (Austin) – Three-year term May 2026-May 2029 Priscilla Soto (San Antonio) – Three-year term May 2026-May 2029 Angela Ragan (Central Texas) - One-year designee May 2026-May 2027